Even Nine – Concert Piece For Nonet (music sheets download)

 24,90 incl. VAT

Even Nine – concert piece for classical nonet

Clarinet in Bb
French Horn in F
Doubele Bass

21 pages score
duration: 07:30 min at 162 bpm

comes as score and single parts in separated PDF files for download

prelistening link with score view

SKU: GFN0082021 Category: Tags: , , ,


Even Nine op.124 by Austrian composer Augustin Lehfuss was commosioned by the music unviersity of Rostock for their classical ensemble and was first performed in december 2021.

It is strongly influenced by the composer’s experience as a jazz musician, strictly tonal and as groovy and melodical. To be played in strict metrum, it also changes in between even and uneven bar measures and containes also a “solo cadenca” for both the cello and the clarinet.

Requires advanced players and should be conducted.